So, we have been talking since March 18th now. We set an “anniversary” date of April 2nd the other night as that was the first time we saw each other since we started talking again.

Its super weird in so much as we have known each other since January of 1994. Dated for a short period of time and just kept in contact as friends over the years.

Reconnecting and talking and spending time together is easy and comfortable. Its peaceful and enjoyable. No arguments, disagreements, difficulties. We seem to agree on a lot of stuff, and if there is stuff we don’t agree on we aren’t arguing about it. His family is super cool. My kids are happy that I’m happy.

We talk about future stuff, but we aren’t dwelling on it or making solid plans. Just letting things flow and happen as they will. That’s totally new for me. Usually it feels like a rushed hurry up and get there feeling. Like there’s a deadline. Not how this feels at all.

I know nothing is promised or guaranteed in life, especially tomorrow, but it seems like we have time to just get there. And he’s super supportive when I tell him I want to be sure and he needs to be sure too and that we will get there. Its seems like a given…so I just feel like its only a matter of time. Not a question of will we get there because it feels right somehow. Its not a roller coaster or an overwhelming sort of all encompassing thing. Dont get me wrong, the passion is there. That want and need is there, but its not impatient in itself because I know its just a matter of time and we will be together again. And I know in the meantime we will talk and spend time on the phone with each other. I do know that at some point, it will move beyond that and it will progress to more, but when it happens naturally and its right for both of us. Weird I tell ya. Never had a relationship I was so calm about. And I have to admit that Im also scared as shit about it. Still waiting on that first fight, disagreement. Still waiting on a few pivotal points to see how we work through them. Not if we work through them because that, again, seems like a given…..