Tags

, , , , ,

So, it came today.  The conversation with my boss that I knew was coming.  Its been in the background for months now.  Before he was even  my boss rumors were going.

He asked if I was bored.  Did I need a challenge?  Was I interested?  Did I want to run both communities?

Lets preface this by saying that knowing it was coming for so long has given me the time to seriously consider the ramifications of this decision.

Am I interested.  Yes!  Why?!  Because I do need a challenge and because the money is better and its an opportunity for other things.

I know I can do it.  I know it will be work.  I know it will take time.  But I know I can do it.  And so long as its worth it, I will make sure it is, then why not.

My kids aren’t getting younger and I need to be able to get some things taken care of then possibly start actually saving instead of scrimping by paycheck to paycheck.  I work my ass of to barely make a living.  I have a chance to make that change and I’m going to take it.  If I can hire in  and train people the way it should be then half the work isn’t even done by me.  I just have to get there.  Just a matter of time.  I can do this.  Delegating hasn’t been  my strong point, but that’s because I haven’t had the proper staff until recently.  And as time goes by, those that I have in place do become more responsible and prove they are reliable.  And it works.

Hopefully, I can get my man on board and he can stop stressing about how much work I’m doing.  I cant just coast.  I have to be busy.  Its how I work.  How I function.  Its what I need.

